Alabama Association of Fire Chiefs
Committee Assignments 2018




   Filled By

Alabama Fire College Personnel Standards Commission

   Joey Darby

Alabama State Emergency Medical Control Committee

Michael Bartlett

Alabama Firefighter Annuity Fund

Chris Mullins

Alabama First Responders Wireless Commission

Jon Lord

Alabama Joint Fire Council

(1)     Jon Lord
(2)    Gene Necklaus
(3)    Gary Sparks

Coalition Against Bigger Trucks

Joey Darby

Conference Planning/Professional Dev. Committee



(3)    Gene Nicklaus

(4)    Sean Kendrick

(5)    Gene Coleman

(6)    Wade Buckner

(7)    Jon Lord

(8)    Joey Darby

(9)    Matt Missildine

(10) Justin Pierce



Constitution and By-Laws Committee

(1)    Chris McGhee
(2)    Wade Buckner
(3)    Randall McFarland

Finance Committee

(1)     Joey Darby
(3)    Randall Mcfarland

Fire Rescue Group Purchasing

Gene Coleman

Legislative Committee

(1)    Gene Necklaus
(2)    Wayne Shirley

Membership Committee

(1)     Ben Stewart
(2)    Larry Seals
(3)    Brandy Williams
(4)    Chris Etheredge

Nominations/Elections/chief of year

North – Bryan Thornton
Central- Michael Bartlett
Southwest- Justin Pierce


Larry Williams

Sergeant at Arms

Kenny Booth

Southeast Alabama EMS Council


Southeastern Association of Fire Chiefs

Gene Coleman

State Advocate for Fire Exploring
Gene Coleman

Turn Your Attention to Fire Prevention
Tony Grande
Gary Sparks
Arthur Willis
A.J. Martin
Heath Smith

Social Media:
Gene Coleman
Tony Grande
Keith Martin
Roger Few


Unmanned Aerial Systems
Arthur Willis


National Center for Fire and Life Safety
Gene Necklaus

Safe Haven
Jon Head